Symphony

Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin

10.09.24 - 13.09.24

about the tour.


Johannes Brahms: Variationen über ein Thema von Joseph Haydn op. 56a für Orchester (1873)

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy: Konzert für Violine und Orchester e-Moll op. 64 (1838-44)

**************

Johannes Brahms: Symphonie Nr. 1 c-Moll op. 68

 

Dates.

11.09.2024

Gran Teatro Puccini Torre del Lago

Torre del Lago

12.09.2024

Teatro Amintore Galli

Rimini

13.09.2024

Chiesa di San Francesco

Locarno

> more about the promoter

Your contact persons:

Manuela Krug

Director, Orchestra

+49 511 36607-75

manuela.krug@kdschmid.de

An Orchestra full of experience.

Biography – about the orchestra.

The biography 2024/25 will be added shortly.

Dirigent/-in

Vladimir Jurowski

Vladimir Jurowski © Simon Pauly

Vladimir Jurowski has been Chief Conductor and Artistic Director of the Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin since 2017. He has since extended his contract until 2027. In parallel, he has been General Music Director of the Bavarian State Opera in Munich since 2021.

The conductor Vladimir Jurowski was trained first at the music school and later at the conservatory music school in Moscow. In 1990 he came to Germany, where he continued his studies at the conservatories in Dresden and Berlin. In 1995 he made his debut at the Irish Wexford Festival with Rimsky-Korsakov's "Mainacht" and in 1996 at the Royal Opera House Covent Garden with "Nabucco". His subsequent positions include First Kapellmeister of the Komische Oper Berlin (1997-2001) and Music Director of Glyndebourne Festival Opera (2001-2013).

In 2003 Vladimir Jurowski was appointed Principal Guest Conductor of the London Philharmonic Orchestra and was its Principal Conductor from 2007 to 2021. He was also Artistic Director of the State Academic Symphony Orchestra "Yevgeny Svetlanov" of the Russian Federation and Principal Artist of the Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment in the UK until 2021, and Artistic Director of the George Enescu International Festival in Bucharest.


He works regularly with the Chamber Orchestra of Europe and the Ensemble unitedberlin. Vladimir Jurowski has conducted concerts by the most important orchestras in Europe and North America, including the Berlin, Vienna and New York Philharmonic Orchestras, the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra Amsterdam, the Cleveland and Philadelphia Orchestras, the Boston and Chicago Symphony Orchestras, the Tonhalle Orchestra Zurich, the Sächsische Staatskapelle Dresden and the Gewandhaus Orchestra Leipzig. He appears regularly at music festivals in London, Berlin, Dresden, Lucerne, Schleswig-Holstein and Grafenegg. Although Vladimir Jurowski is invited as a guest conductor by top orchestras from all over the world, he would like to concentrate his activities in the future on the geographical area that is acceptable to him from an ecological point of view.

Vladimir Jurowski has suspended performances in Russia since February 2022. Ukrainian works are and remain part of his repertoire, as are the works of Russian composers. The joint CD recordings of Vladimir Jurowski and the RSB began in 2015 with Alfred Schnittke's Symphony No. 3, followed by works by Britten, Hindemith, Strauss, Mahler and again Schnittke. Vladimir Jurowski has received many awards for his achievements, including numerous international recording prizes. In 2016, he received an Honorary Doctorate of the Royal Philharmonic Society Music Award for Conductor of the Year from the hands of the present King Charles III. In 2020, Vladimir Jurowski's work as Artistic Director of the George Enescu Festival was honoured by the Romanian President with the Order of Cultural Merit.

SEASON 2023/2024 - THIS BIOGRAPHY IS AVAILABLE BY COURTESY OF IMG ARTISTS.

Solist/-in

Augustin Hadelich, Violin

© Rosalie OConnor

Augustin Hadelich is one of the great violinists of our time. Known for his phenomenal technique, insightful and persuasive interpretations, and ravishing tone, he appears extensively around the world’s foremost concert stages. He has performed with all the major American orchestras as well as the Berliner Philharmoniker, Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks, Concertgebouworkest, London Philharmonic Orchestra, NHK Symphony Orchestra Tokyo, and many other eminent ensembles.

In the 2023 summer festival season, Augustin Hadelich is giving concerts at the BBC Proms, in Aspen, La Jolla, Verbier, Tsinandali, Bucharest and in Salzburg. At the Salzburger Festspiele he makes his much-anticipated debut with the Wiener Philharmoniker. Another highlight includes his residency at the Konzerthaus Berlin, where he explores various concert formats. For the 2023/24 season opening, Hadelich performs the German premiere of Donnacha Dennehy's Violin Concerto, composed for him, together with the Konzerthausorchester Berlin as part of the Musikfest Berlin. He is soloist at the season opening concerts of the Orchestre National de France and the Czech Philharmonic Orchestra. Important debuts take him to Staatskapelle Dresden, Orchestra dell' Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia, Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich and the NDR Radiophilharmonie. Further invitations include the Barcelona Symphony, Danish National Symphony and Finnish Radio Symphony orchestras, the Netherlands Philharmonic and Brussels Philharmonic orchestras, Philharmonia Zürich and Tonkünstler-Orchester. In North America he plays with The Cleveland Orchestra, the Minnesota Orchestra, Orchestra of St. Luke's, Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra, as well as the symphony orchestras in San Francisco, St. Louis, San Diego, Houston, Indianapolis, New Jersey, and Vancouver. In Asia, he is a guest with the NHK Symphony Orchestra, the Taiwan Philharmonic and Seoul Philharmonic Orchestras. Besides his orchestra’s engagements, he gives solo recitals in Italy, Germany, and the USA.


Hadelich's catalogue of recordings covers a wide range of the violin literature. In 2016, he received a GRAMMY Award “Best Classical Instrumental Solo” for his recording of Dutilleux's violin concerto "L'Arbre des songes". A recording of Paganini's 24 Caprices was released by Warner Classics in 2018. This was followed in 2019 by the Brahms and Ligeti concertos, his second album as an exclusive artist for the label. He received an Opus Klassik Award in 2021 for his recording "Bohemian Tales" with Dvořák's violin concerto, recorded with the Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks. His recording of Bach's Sonatas and Partitas was also enthusiastically received by the press and nominated for a GRAMMY. In his latest recording, "Recuerdos", he devotes himself to works by Britten, Prokofiev and Sarasate, together with the WDR Sinfonieorchester.

Augustin Hadelich, a dual American-German citizen born in Italy to German parents, studied with Joel Smirnoff at New York's Juilliard School. He achieved a major career breakthrough in 2006 by winning the International Violin Competition in Indianapolis. His accomplishments continued with the prestigious "Avery Fisher Career Grant" in 2009, a Borletti-Buitoni Trust Fellowship in 2011, an honorary doctorate from the University of Exeter (UK) in December 2017, and being named "Instrumentalist of the Year" by "Musical America" in 2018.

In June 2021 Augustin Hadelich was appointed Professor in the Practice of Violin to the faculty of the Yale School of Music. He plays a violin by Giuseppe Guarneri del Gesù from 1744, known as "Leduc, ex Szeryng", on loan from the Tarisio Trust.

SEASON 2023/2024

Listen, See & feel the music.

You need high-resolution images and biographies? Please use this short form. We will send you a download link soon.

Send

Need more material? Feel free to ask:

Publicity material:

Communications and Marketing

+49 511 36607-77

marketing@kdschmid.de

Sinfonie

Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin

10.09.24 - 13.09.24

Über die Tour.


Johannes Brahms: Variationen über ein Thema von Joseph Haydn op. 56a für Orchester (1873)

Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy: Konzert für Violine und Orchester e-Moll op. 64 (1838-44)

**************

Johannes Brahms: Symphonie Nr. 1 c-Moll op. 68

 

 

Ihre Ansprechpersonen:

Manuela Krug

Associate Director

+49 511 36607-75

manuela.krug@kdschmid.de

Ein Orchester voller Erfahrung.

Biographie – Über das Orchester.

Das Rundfunk-Sinfonieorchester Berlin führt seine Existenz auf die erste „Funk-Stunde Berlin“, auf die Geburtsstunde des öffentlichen Rundfunks in Deutschland überhaupt, am 29. Oktober 1923 zurück.

Seit diesem Tag haben Musiker:innen und Dirigent:innen wie Otto Urack, Bruno Seidler-Winkler, Eugen Jochum, Sergiu Celibidache, Hermann Abendroth, Rolf Kleinert, Heinz Rögner und Rafael Frühbeck de Burgos einen Klangkörper geformt, der in besonderer Weise die Wechselfälle der deutschen Geschichte im 20. Jahrhundert durchlebt hat.


Im 21. Jahrhundert folgte auf Marek Janowski (2001 bis 2016) im Jahre 2017 Vladimir Jurowski, der als Chefdirigent und Künstlerischer Leiter die bald 100-jährige Tradition des Orchesters in die Zukunft führt, nicht zuletzt, indem er seinen Vertrag bis 2027 verlängert hat.

Junge Dirigent:innen der internationalen Spitzenklasse absolvierten ihr jeweiliges Berlin-Debüt mit dem RSB: Andris Nelsons, Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Vasily Petrenko, Jakub Hrůša, Alain Altinoglu, Omer Meir Wellber, Michael Francis, Lahav Shani, Karina Canellakis (von 2019 bis 2023 Erste Gastdirigentin des RSB), Thomas Søndergård, Antonello Manacorda, Edward Gardner, Nicholas Carter.

Namhafte Komponist:innen des 20. und 21. Jahrhunderts traten ans Pult des Orchesters oder führten als Solist:innen eigene Werke auf: Paul Hindemith, Arthur Honegger, Darius Milhaud, Sergei Prokofjew, Richard Strauss, Arnold Schönberg, Igor Strawinsky, Wladimir Vogel, Kurt Weill und Alexander Zemlinsky sowie in jüngerer Zeit Krzysztof Penderecki, Berthold Goldschmidt, Peter Maxwell Davies, Friedrich Goldmann, Peter Ruzicka, Jörg Widmann, Daniel Schnyder, Matthias Pintscher, Siegfried Matthus, Heinz Holliger, Thomas Adès, Brett Dean und Marko Nikodijević. 2021/22 war Jelena Firssowa „Composer-in-Residence“ des Orchesters.

Das RSB engagiert sich für die Heranwachsenden, unter anderem beim Patenorchester Deutsche Streicherphilharmonie, beim Nachwuchs in den eigenen Reihen (Orchesterakademie) sowie bei den Familien-, Schul- und Kinderkonzerten.

Neben seiner umfangreichen Tätigkeit für den Hörfunk realisiert das RSB zahlreiche Studioaufnahmen, oft mit vergessenen Repertoire-Raritäten. Nach den großen Wagner- und Henze Editionen mit Marek Janowski hat mit Vladimir Jurowski ein neues Kapitel der Aufnahmetätigkeiten begonnen.

Live ist das RSB national und international präsent. Seit mehr als 50 Jahren gastiert es regelmäßig bei deutschen und europäischen Festivals, in Fernost und in Musikzentren weltweit.

Ein Tourneeorchester der KDSCHMID

SAISON 2023/24

Dirigent/-in

Vladimir Jurowski

Vladimir Jurowski © Simon Pauly

Vladimir Jurowski ist seit 2017 Chefdirigent und Künstlerischer Leiter des Rundfunk Sinfonieorchesters Berlin. Seinen Vertrag hat er mittlerweile bis 2027 verlängert. Parallel dazu ist er seit 2021 Generalmusikdirektor der Bayerischen Staatsoper in München.

Der Dirigent Vladimir Jurowski wurde zunächst an der Musikschule und später an der Musikfachschule des Konservatoriums in Moskau ausgebildet. 1990 kam er nach Deutschland, wo er sein Studium an den Musikhochschulen in Dresden und Berlin fortsetzte. 1995 debütierte er beim irischen Wexford Festival mit Rimski-Korsakows „Mainacht“ und 1996 am Royal Opera House Covent Garden mit „Nabucco“. Anschließend war er u.a. Erster Kapellmeister der Komischen Oper Berlin (1997-2001) und Musikdirektor der Glyndebourne Festival Opera (2001-2013).

2003 wurde Vladimir Jurowski zum Ersten Gastdirigenten des London Philharmonic Orchestra ernannt und war von 2007 bis 2021 dessen Principal Conductor. Ebenfalls bis 2021 war er Künstlerischer Leiter des Staatlichen Akademischen Sinfonieorchesters „Jewgeni Swetlanow“ der Russischen Föderation und Principal Artist des Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment in Goßbritannien, außerdem Künstlerischer Leiter des Internationalen George-Enescu-Festivals in Bukarest.


Er arbeitet regelmäßig mit dem Chamber Orchestra of Europe und dem Ensemble unitedberlin. Vladimir Jurowski hat Konzerte der bedeutendsten Orchester Europas und Nordamerikas geleitet, darunter die Berliner, Wiener und New Yorker Philharmoniker, das königliche Concertgebouworchester Amsterdam, das Cleveland und das Philadelphia Orchestra, die Sinfonieorchester Boston und Chicago, das Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich, die Sächsische Staatskapelle Dresden und das Gewandhausorchester Leipzig. Er gastiert regelmäßig bei den Musikfestivals in London, Berlin, Dresden, Luzern, Schleswig-Holstein und Grafenegg. Obwohl Vladimir Jurowski von Spitzenorchestern aus der ganzen Welt als Gastdirigent eingeladen wird, möchte der seine Aktivitäten zukünftig auf jenen geographischen Raum konzentrieren, der unter ökologischem Aspekt für ihn vertretbar ist.

Die Auftritte in Russland hat Vladimir Jurowski seit Februar 2022 ausgesetzt. Ukrainische Werke sind und bleiben Bestandteil seines Repertoires ebenso wie die Werke russischer Komponisten. Die gemeinsamen CD-Aufnahmen von Vladimir Jurowski und dem RSB begannen 2015 mit Alfred Schnittkes Sinfonie Nr. 3. Es folgten Werke von Britten, Hindemith, Strauss, Mahler und erneut Schnittke. Vladimir Jurowski wurde vielfach für seine Leistungen ausgezeichnet, darunter mit zahlreichen internationalen Schallplattenpreisen. 2016 erhielt er aus den Händen des heutigen Königs Charles III. die Ehrendoktorwürde des Royal Philharmonic Society Music Awards zum Dirigenten des Jahres. 2020 wurde Vladimir Jurowskis Tätigkeit als Künstlerischer Leiter des George-Enescu-Festivals vom Rumänischen Präsidenten mit dem Kulturverdienstorden gewürdigt.

SAISON 2023/2024 - DIESE BIOGRAPHIE WIRD IHNEN MIT FREUNDLICHER GENEHMIGUNG VON IMG ARTISTS ZUR VERFÜGUNG GESTELLT.

Solist/-in

Augustin Hadelich, Violine

© Rosalie OConnor

Augustin Hadelich ist einer der großen Geiger unserer Zeit. Bekannt für seinen hinreißenden Ton, seine überragende Technik und seine tief empfundenen und überzeugenden Interpretationen, führen ihn Konzerttourneen regelmäßig rund um den Globus. Er ist gern gesehener Gast bei allen bedeutenden amerikanischen Orchestern, er spielte mit den Berliner Philharmonikern, dem Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks, Concertgebouworkest Amsterdam, London Philharmonic, NHK Symphony Orchestra in Tokio und vielen anderen.

Im Festivalsommer 2023 ist Augustin Hadelich mit Konzerten bei den BBC Proms in London, in Aspen, Grant Park (Chicago), La Jolla, Verbier, Tsinandali, Bukarest und nicht zuletzt in Salzburg zu erleben. Im Rahmen der Salzburger Festspiele gibt er sein Debüt mit den Wiener Philharmonikern. Ein weiterer Höhepunkt dieser Spielzeit ist seine Residency am Konzerthaus Berlin mit einer Vielzahl von Konzerten und unterschiedlichen Formaten. Zum Auftakt der Saison 2023/2024 spielt er gemeinsam mit dem Konzerthausorchester Berlin im Rahmen des Musikfestes Berlin die deutsche Erstaufführung des für ihn geschriebenen Violinkonzerts von Donnacha Dennehy. Er ist Solist in den Konzerten zur Saisoneröffnung des Orchestre National de France und der Tschechischen Philharmonie. Debüts führen ihn zur Staatskapelle Dresden, zum Orchestra dell‘Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia in Rom und dem Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich. Er folgt Einladungen von Barcelona Symphony, Danish National Symphony, Finnish Radio Symphony, Netherlands Philharmonic, Brussels Philharmonic, Philharmonia Zürich und Tonkünstler-Orchester. In Nordamerika spielt er mit dem The Cleveland Orchestra, dem San Francisco Symphony, dem Orchestre symphonique de Montréal, dem Minnesota Orchestra, Orchestra of St. Luke’s, Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra, wie auch den Sinfonieorchestern in Cincinnati, St. Louis, San Diego, Houston, Indianapolis, New Jersey und Vancouver. In Asien ist er zu Gast beim NHK Symphony Orchestra, beim Taiwan Philharmonic und Seoul Philharmonic. Aber auch ohne Orchester ist er konzertierend unterwegs, so gibt er Solorezitale in Italien, Deutschland und in den USA.


Hadelichs Aufnahmekatalog umfasst weite Teile der Violinliteratur. 2016 wurde er für seine Aufnahme des Violinkonzerts „L‘Arbre des songes“ von Dutilleux mit einem GRAMMY Award ausgezeichnet. Eine Einspielung der 24 Capricen von Paganini erschien 2018 bei Warner Classics. 2019 folgte dann mit den Konzerten von Brahms und Ligeti sein zweites Album als Exklusivkünstler des Labels. Für seine Aufnahme „Bohemian Tales“ mit Dvořáks Violinkonzert, eingespielt mit dem Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks, erhielt er 2021 einen Opus Klassik Award. Auch seine Aufnahme mit Bachs Sonaten und Partiten wurde mit Begeisterung von der Presse gefeiert und für einen GRAMMY nominiert. In seiner jüngsten Einspielung „Recuerdos“ widmet er sich gemeinsam mit dem WDR Sinfonieorchester Werken von Britten, Prokofieff und Sarasate.

Augustin Hadelich, heute amerikanischer und deutscher Staatsbürger, wurde als Sohn deutscher Eltern in Italien geboren. Er studierte bei Joel Smirnoff an der New Yorker Juilliard School. Ein bedeutender Karrieresprung gelang Hadelich 2006 mit dem Gewinn des Internationalen Violinwettbewerbs in Indianapolis. Weitere Auszeichnungen folgten: 2009 erhielt er in New York den prestigeträchtigen "Avery Fisher Career Grant". 2011 wurde er mit einem Fellowship des Borletti-Buitoni Trust geehrt. Im Dezember 2017 wurde ihm die Ehrendoktorwürde der University of Exeter (UK) verliehen. Das Fachmagazin „Musical America“ wählte ihn 2018 zum „Instrumentalist of the Year“.

Im Juni 2021 wurde Augustin Hadelich in den Lehrkörper der Yale School of Music berufen. Er spielt auf einer Violine von Giuseppe Guarneri del Gesù aus dem Jahr 1744, bekannt als „Leduc, ex Szeryng“, einer Leihgabe des Tarisio Trusts.

SAISON 2023/2024

Hören, sehen und fühlen Sie die Musik.

Sie benötigen hochauflösende Bilder und Biographien? Bitte benutzen Sie dieses Formular. Wir senden Ihnen in Kürze einen Download-Link.

Senden

Sie benötigen weiteres Material? Fragen Sie gerne:

Publicity material:

Communications and Marketing

+49 511 36607-77

marketing@kdschmid.de