Danish National Symphony Orchestra © Per Morten Abrahamsen

Symphony

Danish National Symphony Orchestra

13.01.25 - 23.01.25

about the tour.

In their anniversary season, the Danish National Symphony Orchestra goes on tour with their Chief Conductor Fabio Luisi and pianist Khatia Buniatishvili.


Bent Sørensen: "Evening Land" (2017) für Orchester

Sergej Rachmaninoff: Klavierkonzert Nr. 3 d-Moll op. 30 (1909)

**************

Gustav Mahler: Sinfonie Nr. 1 D-Dur in vier Sätzen für großes Orchester ("Titan") (1884-88)

oder:

Carl Nielsen: Symphonie Nr. 4 op. 29 (1914/16) "Das Unauslöschliche"

 

 

Your contact persons:

Cornelia Schmid

Managing Director

+49 511 36607-73

cornelia.schmid@kdschmid.de

Manuela Krug

Associate Director

+49 511 36607-75

manuela.krug@kdschmid.de

An Orchestra full of experience.

Biography – about the orchestra.

The Danish National Symphony Orchestra was founded in 1925 as part of the Danish Broadcasting Corporation. Today, it is one of the leading symphony orchestras in Europe, recording for Deutsche Grammophon and performing with the world’s leading conductors and soloists.

Since 2016, the Chief Conductor of the Danish National Symphony Orchestra has been Fabio Luisi. With Luisi, the orchestra was nominated by Gramophone as Orchestra of the Year, and won the coveted Recording of the Year at the Gramophone Awards 2023 as well as a nomination for the BBC Music Magazine Awards 2024.

For Deutsche Grammophon, the Danish National Symphony Orchestra has recorded the complete symphonies and concertos by Carl Nielsen, which will be succeeded by the complete orchestral works of Alexandr Scriabin in 2025. Previous recordings include albums on Decca and Chandos.


Each year more than 100,000 music-lovers experience the magic of live symphonic music with the Danish National Symphony Orchestra – both in the spectacular hall of DR Koncerthuset, Copenhagen (designed by Jean Nouvel) and on the Orchestra’s over 100 tours abroad. As a broadcast media orchestra, the Danish National Symphony Orchestra also has a large international following, thanks to international radio and tv broadcasts by EuroArts and not least DR Koncerthuset’s YouTube channel where around 500 million viewers have seen the orchestra’s recordings of film and soundtrack concerts.

Former Principal Conductors and Principal Guest Conductors of the Danish National Symphony Orchestra include the late Rafael Frühbeck de Burgos, Herbert Blomstedt (Conductor Laureate), Thomas Dausgaard, Gerd Albrecht, Leif Segerstam, Dmitri Kitajenko and Yuri Temirkanov. The orchestra has performed with a.o. Anne Sophie Mutter, Leonidas Kavakos, Renée Fleming, Yo-Yo Ma, Leif Ove Andsnes, Lang Lang, Lise Davidsen, Barbara Hannigan, Hilary Hahn, Pierre-Laurent Aimard and Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider.

The Danish National Symphony Orchestra has toured extensively in the USA, in South America, China, Japan and in most countries in Europe, and performed at some of the most prestigious venues including Carnegie Hall, Royal Albert Hall, Berlin Philharmonic, Suntory Hall, Cologne Philharmonic, Concertgebouw, Musikverein (Vienna) and the BBC Proms.

SEASON 2023/2024

Dirigent/-in

Fabio Luisi

Fabio Luisi © Sylvia Elzafon

GRAMMY® Award winner Fabio Luisi launched his tenure as Louise W. & Edmund J. Kahn Music Director of the Dallas Symphony Orchestra (DSO) at the start of the 2020/21 season. In January 2021, the DSO and Luisi announced an extension of the Music Director’s contract through the 2028/29 season. A maestro of major international standing, the Italian conductor is in his seventh season as Principal Conductor of the Danish National Symphony Orchestra, and in September 2022, he assumed the role of Principal Conductor of the NHK Symphony Orchestra in Tokyo. He previously served for six seasons as Principal Conductor of the Metropolitan Opera and nine seasons as General Music Director of the Zurich Opera.

Luisi’s 2023/24 season with the Dallas Symphony will feature monumental works including Mahler’s Fifth Symphony, Brahms’s “A German Requiem” and Liszt’s “A Faust Symphony”. He will also lead three world premieres: Jessie Montgomery’s “Snapshots”, Xi Wang’s “Year 2020” (featuring Tine Thing Helseth, trumpet, and Karen Gomyo, violin) and Anna Clyne’s Piano Concerto (featuring Jeremy Denk). Luisi’s season will conclude with the first two operas in Wagner’s epic Ring cycle, “Das Rheingold” and “Die Walküre”. The Dallas Symphony Orchestra and Luisi will continue the complete cycle in the 2024/25 season, marking the first time an American orchestra has mounted the full Ring in recent history.


In October 2023, Luisi and the DSO will release the second of their recording projects, Brahms’s Third and Fourth Symphonies. Available through the DSO’s in-house label, DSO Live, this album joins the Fall 2022 release of Brahms’s First and Second Symphonies to complete the cycle. During the 2023/24 season, the DSO and Luisi will record two projects for future album release – Franz Schmidt’s epic “The Book with Seven Seals” and Saint-Saens’s Symphony No. 3, “Organ” which features the mighty Lay Family Concert Organ.

Other highlights of the 2023/24 season include his debut with the Berlin Philharmonic, concerts with the Cleveland and Philadelphia Orchestras, his return to the podium of the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra followed by a tour in Japan and Korea and several concerts with the NHK Symphony Orchestra (Tokyo). With the Danish National Symphony Orchestra, he will embark on a new recording series of the complete music of Aleksandr Scriabin for the renowned Deutsche Grammophon label in addition to the season concerts in Copenhagen.

The conductor received his first GRAMMY® Award in March 2013 for his leadership of the last two operas of Wagner’s “Der Ring des Nibelungen”, when Deutsche Grammophon’s DVD release of the full cycle, recorded live at the Met, was named Best Opera Recording of 2012. In February 2015, the Philharmonia Zurich launched its Philharmonia Records label with three Luisi recordings: Berlioz’s Symphonie fantastique, a double album surveying Wagner’s Preludes and Interludes, and a DVD of Verdi’s Rigoletto. Subsequent releases have included a survey of Rachmaninov’s Four Piano Concertos and Rhapsody on a “Theme of Paganini” with soloist Lise de la Salle, and a rare recording of the original version of Bruckner’s monumental Symphony No. 8. Luisi’s extensive discography also includes rare Verdi operas (“Jérusalem”, “Alzira” and “Aroldo”), Salieri’s La locandiera, Bellini’s “I puritani” and “I Capuleti e i Montecchi” with Anna Netrebko and Elīna Garanča for Deutsche Grammophon, and the symphonic repertoire of Honegger, Respighi and Liszt. He has recorded all the symphonies and the oratorio “Das Buch mit sieben Siegeln” by neglected Austrian composer Franz Schmidt, several works by Richard Strauss for Sony Classical, and an award – winning account of Bruckner’s Ninth Symphony with the Staatskapelle Dresden.

Born in Genoa in 1959, Luisi began piano studies at the age of four and received his diploma from the Conservatorio Niccolò Paganini in 1978. He later studied conducting with Milan Horvat at the University for Music and Performing Arts in Graz. Named both “Cavaliere della Repubblica Italiana” and “Commendatore della Stella d’Italia” for his role in promoting Italian culture abroad, in 2014 he was awarded the Grifo d’Oro, the highest honor given by the city of Genoa, for his contributions to the city’s cultural legacy. Off the podium, Luisi is an accomplished composer whose Saint Bonaventure Mass received its world premiere at St. Bonaventure University, followed by its New York City premiere in the MetLiveArts series, with the Buffalo Philharmonic and Chorus. As reported by the New York Times, CBS Sunday Morning and elsewhere, he is also a passionate maker of perfumes, which he produces in a one-person operation, FLPARFUMS.COM.

2023/2024 THIS BIOGRAPHY IS AVAILABLE BY COURTESY OF THE DALLAS SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA

Solist/-in

Khatia Buniatishvili, Piano

Khatia Buniatishvili © Gavin Evans

Born in Georgia, Khatia Buniatishvili discovered the piano at the very early age of three. She gave her first performance with the Tbilisi Chamber Orchestra when she was six years old, and was performing internationally by the age of ten. Khatia studied in Tbilisi with Tengiz Amiredjibi, and in Vienna with Oleg Maisenberg.

In 2008, Khatia made her U.S. debut at Carnegie Hall, and has since appeared at Hollywood Bowl, iTunes Festival, BBC Proms, Salzburg Festival, Verbier Festival, Menuhin Festival Gstaad, La Roque-d'Anthéron Festival, Klavier-Festival Ruhr, Progetto Martha Argerich. She has performed in eminent concert halls throughout the world, including Carnegie Hall in NYC, Walt Disney Concert Hall in Los Angeles, Royal Festival Hall in London, Wiener Musikverein, Konzerthaus Wien, Concertgebouw Amsterdam, Berlin Philharmonie, Paris Philharmonie, Théâtre des Champs-Élysées in Paris, La Scala in Milan, Teatro La Fenice in Venice, Palau de la Música Catalana in Barcelona, Geneva Victoria Hall, Tonhalle Zürich, Prague Rudolfinum, Shanghai Grand Theater, Beijing NCPA, Mumbai NCPA, Tokyo Suntory Hall and Singapore Esplanade Theatre.


Khatia enjoys musical partnerships with some of the world’s leading conductors, having performed under the batons of Zubin Mehta, Plácido Domingo, Kent Nagano, Neeme Järvi, Paavo Järvi, Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Jaap van Zweden, Mikhail Pletnev, Marin Alsop, Klaus Mäkelä, Vladimir Ashkenazy, Semyon Bychkov, Jaap van Zweden, Gianandrea Noseda, Gustavo Dudamel, Myung-Whun Chung and Philippe Jordan. She has collaborated with such orchestras as Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, Los Angeles Philharmonic, San Francisco Symphony, Seattle Symphony Orchestra, The Philadelphia Orchestra, Toronto Symphony Orchestra, Orquestra Sinfônica do Estado de São Paulo, China Philharmonic Orchestra, NHK Symphony Orchestra, London Symphony Orchestra, BBC Symphony Orchestra, Orchestre de Paris, Orchestre National de France, Filarmonica della Scala, Wiener Symphoniker, Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra, Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich, Münchner Philharmoniker and Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks.

Khatia has participated in numerous charity events, such as the United Nation’s 70th Anniversary charity concert in aid of Syrian refugees; Global Citizen Festival Hamburg 2017; Charity Concert in Kiev for wounded persons in the Anti-Terrorist Operation Zone; ‘To Russia with Love’ concert, against violation of human rights in Russia; United Nations Climate Change Conference - Marrakech Climate Show; and the DLDWomen conference.

Her extensive discography with SONY Classical includes the albums ‘Franz Liszt’ (2011), ‘Chopin’ (2012), ‘Motherland’ (2014), ‘Kaleidoscope’ (2016), ‘Rachmaninoff’ (2017), ‘Schubert’ (2019) and ‘Labyrinth’ (2020). Khatia is a two-time ECHO KLASSIK Award winner (in 2012 for Franz Liszt and 2016 for ‘Kaleidoscope’) and collaborated with the rock group Coldplay for their album ‘A Head Full of Dreams’ (2015).

SEASON 2023/2024

Listen, See & feel the music.

You need high-resolution images and biographies? Please use this short form. We will send you a download link soon.

Send

Need more material? Feel free to ask:

Publicity material:

Communications and Marketing

+49 511 36607-77

marketing@kdschmid.de

Danish National Symphony Orchestra © Per Morten Abrahamsen

Sinfonie

Danish National Symphony Orchestra

13.01.25 - 23.01.25

Über die Tour.

In Ihrer Jubiläumssaison geht das Danish National Symphony Orchestra mit ihrem Chefdirigenten Fabio Luisi und der Pianistin Khatia Buniatishvili auf Tour.


Bent Sørensen: "Evening Land" (2017) für Orchester

Sergej Rachmaninoff: Klavierkonzert Nr. 3 d-Moll op. 30 (1909)

**************

Gustav Mahler: Sinfonie Nr. 1 D-Dur in vier Sätzen für großes Orchester ("Titan") (1884-88)

oder:

Carl Nielsen: Symphonie Nr. 4 op. 29 (1914/16) "Das Unauslöschliche"

 

 

Ihre Ansprechpersonen:

Cornelia Schmid

Managing Director

+49 511 36607-73

cornelia.schmid@kdschmid.de

Manuela Krug

Associate Director

+49 511 36607-75

manuela.krug@kdschmid.de

Ein Orchester voller Erfahrung.

Biographie – Über das Orchester.

Das Danish National Symphony Orchestra wurde 1925 als Teil des Dänischen Rundfunks gegründet. Heute ist es eines der führenden Sinfonieorchester in Europa, das für das Deutsche Grammophon aufnimmt und mit weltweit führenden Dirigenten und Solisten auftritt.

Seit 2016 ist Fabio Luisi Chefdirigent des Danish National Symphony Orchestra. Unter Luisi erhielt das Orchester eine Nominierung bei den Gramophone Awards in der Kategorie Bestes Orchester des Jahres und gewann den begehrten Preis in der Kategorie Beste Aufnahme des Jahres bei den Gramophone Awards im Jahr 2023. Das Orchester wurde ebenfalls für die BBC Music Magazine Awards 2024 nominiert.

Das Danish National Symphony Orchestra spielte sämtliche Sinfonien und Konzerte von Carl Nielsen für das Deutsche Grammphon ein und 2025 folgen Aufnahmen der gesamten Orchesterwerke von Alexandr Skrjabin. Zu den bisherigen Einspielungen des Orchesters gehören Alben bei Decca und Chandos.


Jedes Jahr erleben mehr als 100.000 Musikliebhaber den Zauber sinfonischer Live-Musik mit dem Danish National Symphony Orchestra – sowohl im spektakulären Saal des DR Koncerthuset in Kopenhagen (entworfen von Jean Nouvel) als auch bei den über 100 Auslandstourneen des Orchesters. Das Rundfunkorchester hat durch seine internationalen Radio- und Fernsehübertragungen bei EuroArts und durch den YouTube-Kanal des DR Koncerthuset, auf dem rund 500 Millionen Zuschauer die Aufnahmen des Orchesters von Film- und Soundtrack-Konzerten gesehen haben, auch eine große internationale Fangemeinde.

Zu den ehemaligen Chefdirigenten und Gastdirigenten des Danish National Symphony Orchestra gehören Rafael Frühbeck de Burgos, Herbert Blomstedt (Ehrendirigent), Thomas Dausgaard, Gerd Albrecht, Leif Segerstam, Dmitri Kitajenko und Yuri Temirkanov. Das Orchester ist unter anderem mit Anne Sophie Mutter, Leonidas Kavakos, Renée Fleming, Yo-Yo Ma, Leif Ove Andsnes, Lang Lang, Lise Davidsen, Barbara Hannigan, Hilary Hahn, Pierre-Laurent Aimard und Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider aufgetreten.

Das Danish National Symphony Orchestra unternahm ausgedehnte Tourneen in die USA, nach Südamerika, China, Japan und in die meisten europäischen Länder und trat in einigen der renommiertesten Konzertsäle auf, darunter die Carnegie Hall, die Royal Albert Hall, die Berliner Philharmonie, die Suntory Hall, die Kölner Philharmonie, das Concertgebouw und der Musikverein (Wien) und war ebenfalls bei den BBC Proms zu sehen.

SAISON 2023/2024

Dirigent/-in

Fabio Luisi

Fabio Luisi © Sylvia Elzafon

Der GRAMMY®-Preisträger Fabio Luisi begann Anfang der Saison 2020/21 seine Amtszeit als Louise W. & Edmund J. Kahn Musikdirektor des Dallas Symphony Orchestra (DSO). Im Januar 2021 gab das DSO die Verlängerung seines Vertrags bis zur Saison 2028/29 bekannt. Der italienische Maestro von bedeutendem internationalem Ruf ist außerdem in seiner siebten Spielzeit als Chefdirigent des Dänischen Radio-Sinfonieorchesters und übernahm im September 2022 die Rolle des Chefdirigenten des NHK-Sinfonieorchesters in Tokio. Zuvor war er sechs Spielzeiten lang Chefdirigent der Metropolitan Opera und neun Spielzeiten lang Generalmusikdirektor des Opernhauses Zürich gewesen.

In der Spielzeit 2023/24 führt Luisi mit dem Dallas Symphony Orchestra monumentale Werke wie Mahlers 5. Sinfonie, Brahms’ „Deutsches Requiem“ und Liszts „Faust-Sinfonie“auf. Außerdem wird er drei Uraufführungen leiten: Jessie Montgomerys „Snapshots“, Xi Wangs Year 2020 (mit Trompeterin Tine Thing Helseth und Violinistin Karen Gomyo) und Annab Clynes Klavierkonzert (mit Jeremy Denk). Luisi schließt seine Saison mit Aufführungen der ersten beiden Opern aus Wagners epischem Ring-Zyklus: Das Rheingold und Die Walküre. Das DSO und Luisi werden in der Saison 2024/25 den gesamten Zyklus spielen. Damit werden sie das erste amerikanische Orchester in der jüngeren Geschichte sein, dass den gesamten Opernzyklus von Wagner aufführt.


Im Oktober 2023 werden Luisi und das DSO Brahms’ 3. und 4. Sinfonie als ihre zweite Aufnahme veröffentlichen. Dieses Album ist über das DSO-interne Label DSO Live erhältlich und wird die Veröffentlichung von Brahms’ 1. und 2. Sinfonie aus dem Herbst 2022 vervollständigen. In der Saison 2023/24 wird das DSO unter Luisi zwei Werke für eine bevorstehende Albumveröffentlichung aufnehmen – Franz Schmidts Epos „Das Buch mit Sieben Siegeln“ und Saint-Saëns’ „Orgelsinfonie“, bei der die mächtige Lay Family Concert Organ zu hören sein wird.

Weitere Höhepunkte der Spielzeit 2023/24 sind sein Debüt bei den Berliner Philharmonikern, Konzerte mit den Orchestern von Cleveland und Philadelphia, seine Rückkehr an das Pult des Concertgebouw-Orchesters, gefolgt von einer Tournee durch Japan und Korea sowie mehrere Konzerte mit dem NHK-Sinfonieorchester (Tokio). Mit dem Dänischen Radio-Sinfonieorchester wird er neben den Saisonkonzerten in Kopenhagen eine neue Aufnahmereihe der gesamten Musik von Alexander Skrjabin für das Deutsche Grammophon beginnen.

Der Dirigent erhielt im März 2013 für seine Leitung der letzten beiden Opern von Wagners „Der Ring des Nibelungen“ seinen ersten GRAMMY® Award. Dem ging die DVD-Veröffentlichung des live an der Met aufgenommenen gesamten Ring-Zyklus durch das Deutsche Grammophon voraus, die den Titel der besten Opernaufnahme des Jahres 2012 erhielt. Im Februar führte die Philharmonia Zürich ihr Label Philharmonia Records mit drei Aufnahmen unter der Leitung von Luisi ein: Berlioz’ „Symphonie Fantastique“, ein Doppelalbum mit Wagners Präludien und Zwischenspielen und eine DVD mit Verdis Rigoletto. Zu Luisis weiteren Veröffentlichungen gehören die vier Klavierkonzerte und die „Rhapsodie über ein Thema von Paganini“ von Rachmaninow mit der Solistin Lise de la Salle sowie eine seltene Aufnahme der Originalfassung von Bruckners monumentaler Sinfonie Nr. 8. Luisis umfangreiche Diskografie umfasst auch seltene Verdi-Opern („Jérusalem“, „Alzira“ und „Aroldo“), Salieris „La locandiera“, Bellinis „I puritani“ und „I Capuleti e i Montecchi“ mit Anna Netrebko und Elīna Garanča für das Deutsche Grammophon sowie das sinfonische Repertoire von Honegger, Respighi und Liszt. Er hat alle Sinfonien und das Oratorium „Das Buch mit Sieben Siegeln“ des vernachlässigten österreichischen Komponisten Franz Schmidt sowie mehrere Werke von Richard Strauss für Sony Classical und eine preisgekrönte Einspielung von Bruckners 9. Sinfonie mit der Staatskapelle Dresden aufgenommen.

Der 1959 in Genua geborene Luisi begann im Alter von vier Jahren Klavier zu lernen und erhielt 1978 sein Diplom vom Conservatorio Niccolò Paganini. Später studierte er Dirigat bei Milan Horvat an der Universität für Musik und darstellende Kunst in Graz. Für seinen Beitrag zur Förderung der italienischen Kultur im Ausland wurde er sowohl zum Cavaliere della Repubblica Italiana als auch zum Commendatore della Stella d’Italia ernannt. 2014 erhielt er den Grifo d’Oro, die höchste Auszeichnung der Stadt Genua, für seine Beiträge zum kulturellen Erbe der Stadt. Abseits des Podiums ist Luisi ein versierter Komponist, dessen „Saint Bonaventure“ Mass an der St. Bonaventure University uraufgeführt wurde, gefolgt von der Uraufführung in New York City im Rahmen der MetLiveArts-Reihe mit dem Buffalo Philharmonic and Chorus. Wie die New York Times, CBS Sunday Morning und andere Medien berichteten, stellt er auch leidenschaftlich im Rahmen seines Einmannbetriebs FLPARFUMS.COM Parfüm her.

SAISON 2023/2024- DIESE BIOGRAPHIE WIRD IHNEN MIT FREUNDLICHER GENEHMIGUNG VOM DALLAS SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA ZUR VERFÜGUNG GESTELLT.

Solist/-in

Khatia Buniatishvili, Klavier

Khatia Buniatishvili © Gavin Evans

Khatia Buniatishvili wurde in Georgien geboren und entdeckte dort im Alter von nur drei Jahren das Klavierspiel. Mit sechs gab sie ihr erstes Konzert mit dem Tbilisi Chamber Orchestra und konzertierte bereits als Zehnjährige im Ausland. Khatia Buniatishvili studierte in Tiflis bei Tengiz Amiredjibi und in Wien bei Oleg Maisenberg.

Ihrem Debüt in der New Yorker Carnegie Hall 2008 folgten Konzerte in der Hollywood Bowl, beim iTunes Festival, den BBC Proms und Salzburger Festspielen, dem Verbier Festival, Menuhin Festival Gstaad, Festival La Roque-d'Anthéron, Klavier-Festival Ruhr und beim Progetto Martha Argerich in Lugano.

Mit Rezitalen gastierte sie in den wichtigen Konzerthallen der Welt, darunter die Walt Disney Concert Hall in Los Angeles, Royal Festival Hall London, der Musikverein Wien, das Konzerthaus Wien und das Concertgebouw Amsterdam, die Berliner und Pariser Philharmonien, das Théâtre des Champs-Élysées in Paris, La Scala in Mailand, Teatro La Fenice in Venedig, Palau de la Música Catalana in Barcelona, die Victoria Hall Genf, die Tonhalle Zürich, das Prager Rudolfinum sowie das Shanghai Grand Theater, Beijing NCPA, Mumbai NCPA, die Tokyo Suntory Hall und das Singapore Esplanade Theatre.


Zu den Dirigenten, mit denen Khatia Buniatishvili arbeitet, zählen unter anderem Zubin Mehta, Plácido Domingo, Kent Nagano, Neeme Järvi, Paavo Järvi, Yannick Nézet-Séguin, Jaap van Zweden, Mikhail Pletnev, Marin Alsop, Klaus Mäkelä, Vladimir Ashkenazy, Semyon Bychkov, Jaap van Zweden, Gianandrea Noseda, Gustavo Dudamel, Myung-Whun Chung und Philippe Jordan.

Khatia Buniatishvili ist regelmäßig bei führenden Orchestern weltweit zu Gast, wie dem Israel Philharmonic Orchestra, Los Angeles Philharmonic, San Francisco Symphony, Seattle Symphony Orchestra, The Philadelphia Orchestra, Toronto Symphony Orchestra, Orquestra Sinfônica do Estado de São Paulo, China Philharmonic Orchestra, NHK Symphony Orchestra, London Symphony Orchestra, BBC Symphony Orchestra, Orchestre de Paris, Orchestre National de France, Filarmonica della Scala, Wiener Symphoniker, Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra, Tonhalle-Orchester Zürich, Münchner Philharmoniker sowie Symphonieorchester des Bayerischen Rundfunks.

Darüber hinaus engagiert sie sich für gemeinnützige Anliegen und konzertierte im Rahmen des 70-jährigen Jubiläums der Vereinten Nationen zugunsten den Opfern des syrischen Bürgerkrieges und beim Global Citizen Festival in Hamburg 2017. In Kiew nahm sie an einem Benefizkonzert für Verwundete in der Anti-Terrorist Operation Zone teil und spielte gemeinsam mit Martha Argerich und Daniel Barenboim unter dem Motto „To Russia with Love“ in der Berliner Philharmonie, um auf Verletzungen von Menschenrechten in Russland hinzuweisen. Auch trat sie 2016 während der Klimakonferenz der Vereinten Nationen in Marrakesch auf.

Khatia Buniatishvilis jüngste Einspielung für SONY Classical, „Labyrinth“, erschien im Oktober 2020, ihre Aufnahme mit Werken von Franz Schubert 2019. Ihr Solo-Album „Kaleidoscope“ (2016) wurde – wie auch 2012 ihr Liszt-Album – mit einem ECHO KLASSIK ausgezeichnet. Die Alben „Chopin“ (2012), „Motherland“ (2014) sowie Rachmaninoff (2017) komplettieren ihre Diskographie. 2015 wurde Khatia Buniatishvili von der britischen Band Coldplay eingeladen, bei deren Album „A Head Full Of Dreams“ mitzuwirken.

SAISON 2023/2024

Hören, sehen und fühlen Sie die Musik.

Sie benötigen hochauflösende Bilder und Biographien? Bitte benutzen Sie dieses Formular. Wir senden Ihnen in Kürze einen Download-Link.

Senden

Sie benötigen weiteres Material? Fragen Sie gerne:

Publicity material:

Communications and Marketing

+49 511 36607-77

marketing@kdschmid.de