Jazzrausch Bigband

All Seasons

about the special project.

When jazz merges with techno-aesthetics, unrestrained creativity meets high standards, and the sound diversity of a big band is combined with clear techno beats, a unique concert experience is guaranteed.


“With force of sound and groove” describes the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung the artistic work of the Jazzrausch Bigband. Funk and jazz meets techno and deep-house beats. And this overall musical concept of club/live concert works.


“Precise wind sound, cool techno-beats, extremely sophisticated arrangements by Jazzrausch-Brain Leonhard Kuhn, as well as excellent musicians at all music stands, who not only shine as ensemble players and soloists, but also dance like dervishes – that’s just the right mix for a breathtaking show.”


“Jazzrausch brings excellent, challenging big-band sounds to the stage in the guise of danceable techno beats.” General-Anzeiger Bonn, Thomas Kliemann, 27.05.2019

Dates.

23.08.2019

Schlachthof Wiesbaden

Wiesbaden

> more about the promoter

21.09.2019

Altes E-Werk

Göppingen

> more about the promoter

Your contact persons:

Daniel Witzke

Manager Creative Development

+49 511 36607-66

daniel.witzke@kdschmid.de

Publicity material:

Baiba Birzgalis

+49 511 36607-51

baiba.birzgalis@kdschmid.de

Biography – about the special project.

“A meltdown of bigband sound with house and techno music.” (Süddeutsche Zeitung)

With an average of 120 concerts a year, playing throughout Europe and visiting the US, Asia and Africa, the Jazzrausch Bigband is one of the busiest European big bands. With “power, groove and enormous stage presence” (Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung), the band equally reaches audiences from jazz and electronic music. 


The driving forces behind the Jazzrausch Bigband project are the Munich-based trombonist and music manager Roman Sladek and the guitarist and composer Leonhard Kuhn, also living in Munich. The nucleus and starting point of the musical journey is a Munich institution: the “Harry Klein”, one of the most renowned electro clubs in Europe. In 2015, just one year after its founding, Jazzrausch Bigband became artist in residence at the club - and the young Munich audience went nuts. A big band in a Techno Club! Totally unique not only for Munich, but the world! Soon, the venues got bigger, selling out locations like the Munich Muffathalle, as well as classical music institutions such as the Gasteig in Munich. The band is also performing at major festivals all over Germany. Tours soon took them to the Lincoln Center in New York, the JZ Festival in Shanghai, the Safaricom International Jazz Festival in Nairobi, the Ural Music Night in Yekaterinburg and the SXSW Music Festival in Austin among others.

No exaggeration to call the Jazzrausch Bigband a phenomenon. One that shows in a very special way, what has been simmering and bubbling for a long time in the jazz genre. Everybody, the musicians as well as the audience, are enjoying to tear down musical boundaries of all kinds. Having said that, the music of Jazzrausch Bigband seeks to fulfil various expectations: The longing of the audience for more genuine, handmade, fresh, original music. And those being into jazz and classical music to find more groove, big sound and great fun.

Season 2019/2020

Listen, See & feel the music.

You need high-resolution images? Please use this short form. We will send you a download link soon.

Send

Video

Need more material? Feel free to ask:

Publicity material:

Baiba Birzgalis

+49 511 36607-51

baiba.birzgalis@kdschmid.de

Jazzrausch Bigband

Alle Saisons

Über das Special Project.

Wenn Jazz- mit Techno-Ästhetik fusioniert, zügellose Kreativität auf hohe Ansprüche trifft, und die Klangvielfalt einer Bigband mit klaren Technobeats vereint wird, dann ist ein einzigartiges Konzerterlebnis garantiert. „Mit Klanggewalt und Groove“ beschreibt die Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung das künstlerische Schaffen der Jazzrausch Bigband. Funk und Jazz trifft auf Techno und Deep-House-Beats. Und dieses musikalische Gesamtbild aus Club und Livekonzert wirkt.


„Präziser Bläserklang, fetzige Techno-Beats, äußerst raffinierte Arrangements des Jazzrausch-Brains Leonhard Kuhn, dazu exzellente Musiker an allen Pulten, die nicht nur im Ensemble glänzen, sondern auch mit Soli, dazu auch noch tanzen können wie die Derwische – fertig ist die Mischung für eine atemberaubende Show.“


„Jazzrausch bringt exzellenten, anspruchsvollen Big-Band-Sound im Gewand tanzbarer Techno-Beats auf die Bühne.“

General-Anzeiger Bonn, Thomas Kliemann, 27.05.2019

Termine.

23.08.2019

Schlachthof Wiesbaden

Wiesbaden

> mehr über den Veranstalter

21.09.2019

Altes E-Werk

Göppingen

> mehr über den Veranstalter

Ihre Ansprechpartner:

Daniel Witzke

Manager Creative Development

+49 511 36607-66

daniel.witzke@kdschmid.de

Publicity material:

Baiba Birzgalis

+49 511 36607-51

baiba.birzgalis@kdschmid.de

Biographie – Über das Special Project.

 "Eine Kernschmelze von Bigband-Sound mit House und Techno-Musik.“ (Süddeutsche Zeitung)

Mit im Schnitt 120 Konzerten im Jahr ist die Jazzrausch Bigband eine der meist beschäftigten Big Bands Europas, auf ihren Konzerten in Europa, Amerika, Asien und Afrika bringt sie mit „Klanggewalt, Groove und enormer Bühnenpräsenz“ (FAZ) Jazzfans und Tanzwütige zusammen, wie wohl aktuell kein vergleichbares Ensemble. Groove mit Köpfchen, Elektro mit Gebläse, Jazz im Rausch. 


Die treibenden Köpfe hinter dem Projekt sind der Münchner Posaunist und Musikmanager Roman Sladek und der ebenfalls in München lebende Gitarrist und Komponist Leonhard Kuhn. Keimzelle und Ausgangspunkt der musikalischen Reise sind eine Münchner Institution: das „Harry Klein“, einer der renommiertesten Elektro Clubs Europas. Im Jahr 2015, nur ein Jahr nach ihrer Gründung, wird die Jazzrausch Bigband Artist in Residence im „Harry“ und das junge Münchner Publikum flippt aus. Eine Big Band im Techno Club. Wirklich einmalig. Für München und die Welt. Schnell werden die Bühnen größer, die Band füllt sowohl Rock-Venues wie die Muffathalle, als auch Hochkultur-Tempel wie die Münchner Philharmonie und gastiert auf namhaften Festivals in ganz Deutschland. Die Kreise, die die Band zieht, werden weiter: Konzertreisen führen sie unter anderem ins Lincoln Center nach New York, zum JZ Festival nach Shanghai, zum Safaricom International Jazzfestival nach Nairobi, der Ural Music Night in Yekaterinburg und zum SXSW Music Festival nach Austin.

So ist es nicht übertrieben, die Band ein Phänomen zu nennen. Eines, das auf ganz eigene Art zeigt, was lange es schon brodelt und arbeitet in dieser Musik, die sich „Jazz“ nennt: Sie ist heute mehr denn je die Schublade für das, was sonst in keine Schublade passt. Und alle, die Musiker wie das Publikum, haben Spaß am lustvollen Einreißen von Grenzen. Die Musik der Jazzrausch Bigband, so scheint es, erfüllt in diesem Zusammenhang vielerlei Sehnsüchte: die der Clubgänger nach mehr Echtem, Handgemachtem, Frischem, Originellem. Und die der Jazz- und Klassik-Hörer nach mehr Wumms, Entertainment, nach großem Sound und fettem Groove.

Saison 2019/2020

Hören, sehen und fühlen Sie die Musik.

Sie benötigen hochauflösende Bilder? Bitte benutzen Sie dieses Formular. Wir senden Ihnen in Kürze einen Download-Link.

Senden

Video

Sie benötigen weiteres Material? Fragen Sie gerne:

Publicity material:

Baiba Birzgalis

+49 511 36607-51

baiba.birzgalis@kdschmid.de