The King's Singers © Rebecca Reid

30.07.2020

The King’s Singers: “Back in Harmony” at IDAGIO Global Concert Hall

After months at home, The King’s Singers are reuniting for their very first performance since lockdown: “Back in Harmony”. For this special moment, the group have partnered with IDAGIO’s “Global Concert Hall” and created a bespoke, one hour programme of their classic repertoire alongside brand new commissions from James MacMillan and Judith Bingham – these are both taken from their latest album, “Finding Harmony”, which celebrates the power of music to bring people together at difficult times in history.

Back in Harmony will be available online for 24 hours from the start of broadcast (which begins at 8pm CET / 7pm BST / 2pm ET) on 30 July 2020.

Jonathan Howard, bass of The King’s Singers: “Rehearsals this week have reminded all of us how lucky we are to make music together. This concert feels like a real turning point for us, and we’re so happy that we’re able to bring you into this special moment.”

More info & tickets are available here.